Life Book 2015 {Teacher line up, blog hop and giveaway}

Good morning!

I have some exciting news this morning and I hope you will be excited too and want to join me.

I am one of 25 teachers that will teaching in Life Book 2015!

This is an online art course that gives you new art technique and inspiration videos each month for a whole year.

So many of the artists teaching are women I know personally or women I admire for their creativity.

It is an honor to be included with so many talented and successful artists.

Registration will open on October 6th but you can check out all of the details and teachers now by going HERE.

I can’t wait to share with you my journal pages celebrating the lights and shadows of who we all are.  I love that I also get to talk with you about how I celebrate the day to day, find my gratitude in the midst of disappointment and my biggest tip that has helped me learn how to celebrate and the gratitude.  I will have print out quotes, prompts and more!

Each month will be full of inspiration to keep your creativity on track throughout the year.  I am just as excited to learn from the other artists as I am sure you are!

Look at all of these artists!

So exciting!

Who would love to win a spot in this one year course?

I get to giveaway ONE SPOT and to enter all you need to do is:

* leave a comment on this post telling me what keeps your creativity on track or what you would like to get out of Life Book 2015

For additional chances:

* Facebook THIS blog post

* Pin THIS post to Pinterest

* Blog about the course and link THIS post

Each time you do one of the above please come pack to THIS post and let me know and you will get additional entries for each time you share about the course linking to this blog post.

Want more chances to win a spot?

Tomorrow go check out the blog of Andrea Gomoll for an additional chance to win!

Here is a complete list of the teachers and all of their links so you can have additional chances to win and to get to know them better.

8th September 2014 – Tamara Laporte –  http://www.willowing.org/
9th September 2014 – Jane Davenport – http://janedavenport.com/
10th September 2014 – Joanne Sharpe – http://joannezsharpe.blogspot.co.uk/
11th September 2014 –  Jenny Lee Wentworth – http://jennyleewentworth.blogspot.co.uk/
12th September 2014 –  Violette Clark – http://www.violette.ca/
13th September 2014 –  Chris Zydel – http://creativejuicesarts.com/
14th September 2014 –  Danielle Donaldson – http://danielledonaldson.com/
15th September 2014 –  Effy Wild – http://effywild.com/
16th September 2014 –  Flora Bowley – http://braveintuitiveyou.com/
17th September 2014 –  Alisa Burke – http://alisaburke.blogspot.co.uk/
18th September 2014 –  Rachael Rice – http://rachaelrice.com/
19th September 2014 –  Jeanne Oliver – http://www.jeanneoliverdesigns.com/
20th September 2014 –  Andrea Gomoll – http://andrea-gomoll.de/
21st September 2014 –  Kristin van Valkenburgh – http://www.kristinvanvalkenburgh.com/
22nd September 2014 –  Jill K. Berry – http://jillberrydesign.com/
23rd September 2014 –  Alena Hennessy – http://www.alenahennessy.com/
24th September 2014 –  Juliette Crane – http://www.juliettecrane.com/
25th September 2014 –  Jenny Doh – http://blog.crescendoh.com/crescendoh/
26th September 2014 –  Mati Rose McDonough – http://www.matirose.com/
27th September 2014 –  Patti Ballard – http://www.pbsartstudio.com
28th September 2014 –  Lynzee Lynx – http://lynzeelynx.com/
29th September 2014 –  Roben Marie Smith – http://www.robenmarie.com/
30th September 2014 –  Andrea Schroeder – http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/
1st October 2014 –  Lynn Whipple – http://www.lynnwhipple.com/
2nd October 2014 –  Donna Downey – http://www.donnadowney.com/

Fall Decorating Ideas {Finding Fall Home Tour}

jeanneolivekitchen_8915_zps03cfc642

Do I get to wear boots yet? That is what fall is all about! OK, maybe fall is amazing for other things too. How about I was married in October, two of my babies were born in the fall, the cooler temperatures, bulky sweaters, getting all cozy and reading a book, family and friends gathering […]

[Continue reading...]

Sketchworks [drawing with confidence]

sketchworkslogo_zpsccbf95a5

Good Morning! I wanted you to know about a brand new art course that will begin on November 4th.  Artist Angie Redhead will lead this two week drawing course Sketchworks [drawing with confidence]. He who loves practice without theory is like the sailor who boards ship without a rudder and compass and never knows where […]

[Continue reading...]

Help Me Choose My New Glasses {survey included}

chamberlain2_zps3f2ff98c

Hello! I love my current glasses by Tom Ford but I love to accessorize and every time I see the awesome glasses from Warby Parker I want them all! I finally just bit the bullet and ordered five pairs to try on and hopefully find a few new glasses to rotate with my wardrobe and […]

[Continue reading...]

What Makes These Girls So Special? {Like I needed to tell you}

ifyouarethesmartestperson_zps07e61b17

I believe in this quote and think about it often. I am lucky enough to constantly be in the position that I have the opportunity and pleasure to have incredibly talented women and men all around me. I know that by having people of such talent and quality that it also helps me to grow […]

[Continue reading...]

IKEA Hack {how we built our kitchen island}

jeanneoliverisland_6942_zps45e6c864

When we made the decision to rip out our existing island we had planned on paying a contractor to do the work. What did we know and how could we take on a project this big? We knew we didn’t want what we had but where would we even begin to pick out the insides […]

[Continue reading...]

Top Ten {Amazing Art Retreats}

artandfaithretreatjeanneoliver1_zps1e480d51

Happy Friday! I recently asked other friends and artists to share some of the art retreats that they have loved or are a part of. My list goes beyond ten because I didn’t want to leave anyone out. Maybe you will find the perfect retreat to get away, relax, create, connect and explore. {The retreats […]

[Continue reading...]